Nine Auglaize County 4H members received the Nichole “Niki” Schaub Scholarship valued at $1,000 per scholarship. The scholarships were presented at the 2017 Auglaize County Fair.

2017 Recipients: Brianna Jurosic, Stephen Hayes, Madeline Okuley, Kyle Prenger, Quincy Rable, Alyssa Ruppert, Luke Steinke, Kelly Wilker, Adam Vogel

The scholarship has been given annually since 1992 in honor of Niki Schaub who was involved in 4H and lost her life in a car accident in 1991. This year’s scholarships bring the total awarded to over $50,000.